The youngest Spotty ™ winner ever!

June 17, 2022

An eight-year-old

Charles Dean is the latest Spotty ™ winner

October 3, 2021

Anti-vaxxers ought to identify themselves

Read the latest Spotty ™ winner

March 17, 2021

No to corruption and pollution

A senator wins a Spotty ™

October 27, 2020

The first award of a Spotty for a tweet

Dr. John Sandgren wins a Spotty ™

October 5, 2020

And pull your mask up, Petey

Diane Ring wins a Spotty ™

August 30, 2020

While taking Stephen B. Young to the woodshed

Brian Lambert bowls the committee over and wins a Spotty ™

August 10, 2020

Brian Lambert explains with great precision why Ilhan Omar is the candidate for the 5th

Leif Erik Bergerud wins the coveted Spotty ™

August 9, 2020

On flaming charter amendments

The latest Spotty ™ winner:

May 3, 2020

What is the difference between a forecast model and a simulation model?

Mary Christine Bader wins the coveted Spotty ™

December 1, 2018

Regular readers here know that a Spotty™ is awarded to the writer of a letter to the editor, an op-ed piece, or a blog post or comment that I wish I had written myself. I started to write a piece with the sentiments expressed by Mary Christine Bader, but even if I had finished it […]

Writer of LTE condemning Doug Wardlow wins a Spotty ™

October 13, 2018

The letter of the day in the print edition of the Strib for Saturday, October 13th wins a Spotty™. Republican Doug Wardlow’s comments at a recent Jason Lewis fundraiser that if he is elected attorney general he would fire “42 Democratic attorneys right off the bat and get Republican attorneys in there” (, Oct. 12) is proof-positive […]

Latest Spotty ™ winner has read Charles Dickens

May 25, 2018

Maybe we should consult the Ghost of Christmas Present